Philippine Sports Central Rotating Header Image

UAAP Basketball

The University Athletic Association of the Philippines holds its basketball tournaments from July to October of a calendar year.

The tournament is divided into two divisions, the Seniors’ division, which is further divided into the Men’s tournament, for male collegiate players, and the Women’s tournament for female collegiate players; the other division is the Juniors’ for male high school players.

As of the 2005-06 season, all eight universities send their varsity teams to the Men’s, Women’s, and Juniors tournaments.

The champion teams of the 2009-10 season are the Ateneo Blue Eagles in the men’s division, the Adamson Lady Falcons in the women’s division and the Ateneo Blue Eaglets in the juniors’ division.


Collegiate Team

  • Soaring Falcons – Adamson University
  • Blue Eagles – Ateneo University
  • Green Archers – De La Salle University
  • UniversityTamaraws – Far Eastern
  • Bulldogs – National University
  • Red Warriors – University of the East
  • Fighting Maroons – University of the Philippines
  • Growling Tigers – University of Santo Tomas

High School

  • Baby Falcons – Adamson High School
  • Blue Eaglets – Ateneo
  • Junior Archers – De La Salle Zobel School
  • Baby Tamaraws – Nicanor Reyes Educ’l Foundation
  • Bullpups – High School
  • Junior Warriors – National University High School
  • Junior Maroons – Integrated School
  • Tiger Cubs – UST

Other Information

  • Sport : Basketball
  • Founded : 1938
  • No. of teams : 8
  • Country : Philippines
  • Most recent champion, Ateneo Blue Eagles (Men’s), Adamson Lady Falcons (Women’s), Ateneo Blue Eaglets (Juniors’)

Incoming search terms:

  • uaap basketball
  • UAAP Philippines Basketball
  • yhs-fh_lsonsw
  • uaap philippines
  • uaap basketball 2013 philippines
  • uaap basketball philippines 2013
  • uaap basketball philippines
  • yhs-fh_lsonswrow
  • uaap womens basketball philippines
  • latest news uaap university of sto tomas basketball philippines

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>